Tags

, , ,


The voice from years ago occupies my mind today. It is difficult to fight the urge to curse the one who is behind my feelings of unworthiness, but it will do nothing to ease my mind. Too many years have passed. I can only hope that time and cancer have made him a better person…

Feelings of not being worthy of anything plagued my mind this morning. The song “Not Alone” by Red plays over and over in my mind reminding me I am not alone.  I then hear the song Move by Mercy Me also reminding me that there will be brighter days. Today I know God is with me, talking to me.

God loves me unconditionally and I receive his love! I am: The accepted child of God 1 Corinthians 1:2; The holy child of God 1 Corinthians 1:30; The loved child of God Ephesians 1:4; The close child of God Ephesians 2:13; The confident child of God Ephesians 3:12; The victorious child of God Romans 8:37.

My own weaknesses bring feelings of being overwhelmed and inadequate. I continue to pray and seek God, and thank Him for the feelings I have this morning for I know that when I am weak I am strong. I know God will turn my weaknesses into my strengths and it will be through these weaknesses in which I will be able to better serve other through him..

I am comforted and thankful that God understands my rambling prayers this morning.  Romans 8:25-2725 But if we hope for what we do not see, we eagerly wait for it with perseverance.26 Likewise the Spirit also helps in our weaknesses. For we do not know what we should pray for as we ought, but the Spirit Himself makes intercession for us[a] with groanings which cannot be uttered. 27 Now He who searches the hearts knows what the mind of the Spirit is, because He makes intercession for the saints according to the will of God.(NKJV)

