“Yes, indeed, unsettle me, Lord. Unearth that remnant of unforgiveness. Shake loose that justification for compromise. Reveal that broken shard of pride. Expose that tendency to distrust. Unsettle me in the best kind of way. For when I allow Your touch to the deepest parts of me – dark and dingy and hidden away too long – suddenly, a fresh wind of life twists and twirls and dances through my soul…..Goodbye to my remnants, my rationalizations, shards, and tendencies. This is not who I am nor who I was created to be. Goodbye to shallow love, sharp words, self-pity, and suspicious fears. I am an unsettled woman who no longer wishes to take part in your distractions or destructions. Welcome, deeper love, new possibilities, unleashed intimacy, and the certainty I am held.” Lysa TerKeurst – Made to Crave

