Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


I am restless, impatient, looking and not listening. I can’t sit still and can’t focus. It seems as if my brain is cluttered…too much thinking, doing too much, going too many ways…..yet no direction… I am not listening….

At times I feel as if I am at the end of my rope with my patience, just clinging to a thread of hope. Feeling as if the breaking point is coming and all my patience will be gone…

God is present and He is continuously working on me….Romans 5:3-4 says “but we also glory in tribulation, knowing that tribulation produces perseverance, character; and character, hope.” …Yet I am not trusting enough, the doubter…..

The noise, the cluttered mind, the distractions, the running, all of these keeps me from listening, trusting and maintaining hope & faith in God. Yet God is talking, showing & teaching me.

God is teaching this impatient woman, to have hope, to trust and most importantly, to preserve and have patience…..

Though I feel I am at the end of my rope, and I also feel God. He is here, walking beside me through these trials, testing my faith, patience and hope….

As much as I want to be distracted, to run, it is time to be still, be quiet and listen….

