Rain Heard the song “Washed by the Water” by Needtobreathe on the radio and had me thinking about the rain.
“Even when the rain falls,
when the flood starts rising
Even when the storm comes
I am washed by the water.”

Washed by the water….Many people see a rainy day as a depressing, gloomy kind of day. It is anything but that. Eddie Rabbit said it well “Well, I love a rainy night, It’s such a beautiful sight”

Rain seems to wash away things;
Rain seems to quench the thirst of the ground, the flowers, and the trees.

Rain washes away my sins, and my disappointments.
Rain quenches my thirst for Jesus, salvation, and the new.

I love to listen to the rain as it falls, its soothing, much like Jesus soothing us through hard times. It also reminds me that Jesus washes away my sins, takes away my disappointments and He quenches my thirst for salvation.

(ESV) Psalm 51:2 “Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin!”
(ESV) 1 Corinthians 6:11“And such were some of you. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.”

