Lately it seems as if my faith is being tested and the path is a bit rocky.

The song “Bring on the Rain” by Jo Dee Messina fits well…

    “Another day has almost come and gone, Can’t imagine what else could go wrong, Sometimes I’d like to hide away somewhere and like the door, A single battle lost but not the war (’cause)

“Tomorrow’s another day, and I’m thirsty anyway, So bring on the rain.”

“A couple drops and they all start coming down, Yeah, I might feel defeated, and I might hang my head. I might be barely breathing – but I’m not dead (no)”

I know in the big picture that I cannot see, God has his plans in motion. I have talked to God, sharing my feelings….He knows them before I speak them…..So I have heard all day to “Hold on”, “Wait”, “Be patient” and it has been difficult. I want to cry out why, and I want to question God, and each time I begin down the negative path…doubt, fear, questioning my faith, my belief, I hear…”Wait”, “Hold on”.

Jesus said in Matthew 21:21 “Truly, I say to you, if you have faith and do not doubt, you will not only do what has been done to the fig tree, but even if you say to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ it will happen.”

I need Faith like that……

