Lately it seems as if nothing is going right for us. Bank accounts low or in the red, finding out the kids FAMIS application has to be started all over again, and prescriptions to buy. My negative list probably could go on much longer than it should and my ranting words are worse than they need to be. These past few weeks God has heard it all from me. All from my angry words, to my judgmental words to my negative attitude and even my own doubts about faith and belief. It would seem the hard times are bringing on a negative perspective. My own perspective is so self-centered that I cannot see beyond the tip of my nose.

I can go through the list of things I am thankful for and can even tell myself that things will all work out. In the end things will work out as they should, but it seriously does not make it easier. I hear “wait”, “be patience”, “have faith”, “trust in me” and want to ask “how long must we endure? How long do we just preserve…how long….”

God is with me, He is teaching me, and He is showing me that He is in control. Phil 4:19 (NKJV) Says “And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” He is providing for us even when it seems like the wolves are at our door. Isaiah 41:10 (NKJV) says “Fear not, for I am with you; Be not dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, Yes, I will help you, I will uphold you with My righteous hand.” At times it seems I have very little strength left and not knowing how much longer I can continue…Yet strength and endurance seem to be there, refilled in the darkest hour…

One’s perspective is a habit that can be difficult to change. Looking for the best in each situation can be difficult. Trying to change my perspective and to view positively and let God I trust Him, have faith in Him and know He has this under control.

It’s not easy, but there is some comfort knowing God is molding me, building my faith, my strength, and preparing me for His riches….

