Tags

, , , , ,


In my cleaning & organizing bags I came across something I had printed out over 6 months ago titles….Attitude Adjustment. Just looking back, my attitude with work or rather where I was working was not a good Attitude. 

The bible verse at the beginning….James 4:10 “Humble yourself in the Lord’s presence, and he will honor you.”

Near the end of the article it says “To be humble acknowledges my position in relationship with God. Only he holds the best perspective.”

The humility road for me has not been an easy road, but it has given me relief knowing that our Father is in control. Though there are days I will fight and argue his way (yes much like my own children I can stomp my foot and say no…) yet in the end I end up where He wants me to be…

I am learning to be less conceited, less concerned about acceptance from others and learning to accept my own weaknesses…

 

