Tags

, , , , , , ,


Money… the root of all evil…

This is one of my weaknesses that I will joke about but try not to talk about. I am very bad with money. Yes, it’s kind of ironic…I have an accounting degree!!! Truth be told, if it’s not my money, I can manage it just find and budget quite well. However when it comes to my money… I can rationalize any purchase I need to make….Yes a true weakness.

I have handed a lot over to God, and quite frankly handing things to God has made my life much easier with less worry….Yet when it comes to money I seem to hold on just a bit tighter, afraid to let it go. Yup I have rationalized this is my problem, and I can deal with it. Yet, I always fail….I always spend money…

Yet this has been one of my harder battles, one of the harder weaknesses to let go. What if I need to get this or I need to get that? What if I just want something…So I am afraid, afraid of letting God taking over…

I have come to a cross road…. It’s time to budget, and simply not spend…It’s time to take a deep breath and pray a lot!…

It’s time to hand my weakness with money over to God…..

SM

