Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Today where I work, there was a change of plans. Instead of me & a coworker meeting the owner at a client’s location, just the co-worker & boss went together. I will admit I was a bothered. I will also admit, I immediately begin thinking; Am I on the outs? Have I done something wrong? Am I not liked? Have I made too many mistakes? Yup I took the trip down negative self-talk lane.

Yet at the same time, God was saying; ”

  • “You are not on the outs.”
  • “You’ve done nothing wrong.”
  • “It doesn’t matter if you are liked or not.”
  • “You will always make mistakes allowing you to learn.”

Yes my negative soul talk was trying to override God’s positive loving words. Today, the positive words won out!

Each time the negative, doubting, insecure thoughts began they are replaced with God’s positive words. Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future a hope.” I was also reminded of God will make my path straight “Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make straight your paths.”(Proverbs 3:5-6)

Today I let my word(Less) & phrase (Let it go) gain control over my own insecurities, and today I won my battle against my own doubts, my own insecurities, and the devil! Thinking less about myself, my insecurities I was able to hear God!

God has a plan and God knows my path, that’s all I need to remember!

SM

