Tags

, , , , , , ,


Yesterday was simply a bad negative thought day. At times it seems my strength, my patience, and my endurance are done and yesterday I was there. I took my doubts, my fears, my worries, and my negativity to God all day. It is so easy for the negatives to take root in your mind. Just like Satan wants…he wants us to stop believing in God and stop having faith in God. Yet God won yesterday….

I am my own worst enemy and Satan is having a field day with that(more than I care). It leaves me wondering my worth and wondering if I am on the right path. Yet it dawns on me I must be on the right path because Satan is trying to trip me and God is with me….

Both devotions today talked about removing the negative thoughts and focusing on the word of God. His words are what is true, not my negative thoughts. Though I have made mistakes, I have also learned.

God tells us to think of anything worthy of praise: Philippians 4:8 “8 Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things.” In times of trials, looking for the good, is often clouded by the bad…But its there..

God tells us not to judge: John 7:24 “24 Do not judge by appearances, but judge with right judgment.” 1 Cor 4:5 “5 Therefore do not pronounce judgment before the time, before the Lord comes, who will bring to light the things now hidden in darkness and will disclose the purposes of the heart. Then each one will receive his commendation from God.” Good or bad, God knows our thoughts and our hearts. He brings out our dark, our bad, to teach us… to help us… to make us into the person God wants us to be. When we judge others, trying to justify ourselves, we are only hindering Gods path.

Through these trials, good & bad, God is renewing our faith, he is restoring it to making our faith stronger and stronger…2 Cor 13:5 “5 Examine yourselves, to see whether you are in the faith. Test yourselves. Or do you not realize this about yourselves, that Jesus Christ is in you?—unless indeed you fail to meet the test!”

Finally, God is with us. Joshua 1:8-9 “8 This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success. 9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

I will write it again…”Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord God is with you wherever you go.” How huge is that! How comforting is that!

Yesterday was a tough day hands down, and no doubt I will be faced with those days again, but this morning the relief I felt when I realized God is with me was more than I ever could imagine. God knows my fears, my worries (as I have expressed them over and over) and God’s response….”Do not be dismayed” “Things will be fine” “Have faith”

Have faith….

SM

