Tags

, , , , , ,


Its so easy to get wrapped up in the storm and the emotions it brings, that you drown out God’s voice and you cant seem to hear Him when he’s calling to you and saying “I’m here.” Believe me I know its hard to hear Him when the storms raging on and all you do is pray and cry out to him.
 
Psalm 46:10 “Be still and know that I am God.” 
 
Have had 2 songs floating around in my head all day…..
 
“Well no matter who you are and no matter what you’ve done There will come a time when you can’t make it on your own And in your hour of desperation Know you’re not the only one, praying Lord above, I need a miracle” – Third Day
 
“As the thunder rolls I barely hear Your whisper through the rain “I’m with you” And as Your mercy falls I raise my hands and praise the God who gives And takes away And I’ll praise You in this storm And I will lift my hands For You are who You are No matter where I am And every tear I’ve cried You hold in Your hand You never left my side And though my heart is torn I will praise You in this storm” – Casting Crowns
 
 
