Tags

, , , ,


Its obvious, most people do not like being sick. It seems for a few days last week I was just out of it. Sick and the only focus was getting through 3 days of work. I was off kilter, and my prayer time was short and almost non-existent. I then spent a few days trying to re-focus and reclaim my time with God.

God continues to provide me with just enough to get by, not where I want to be, but I cannot complain. In this past month my words of the year continue to stand tall…(less & let go). I have realized Jeremiah 29:11 & Romans 5:3-4 have also been a constant in my thoughts when life seems to push me to the limits.

God has plans “For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” & “Not only that, but we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope,”

Patience and endurance……(both of which have been a weakness)

sm

