Tags

, , , , , ,


“Our Father, Who are in heaven, Hallowed be Thy Name; They kingdom come, Thy will be done, On earth as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread, and forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us; And lead us not into temptation but deliver us from evil. For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory for ever and ever, Amen.”

A few things scare me when it comes to God.

1st God knows me! He knows the good, the bad, and the ugly. Yeah those parts you want no one to see, he knows all about, it’s a bit frightening. Yet God knowing us is a double edge sword. Though it scares me that he knows me, it is also a sense of relief, a comfort. He knows what is best for me, even when I don’t. I will admit there have been times that I know best (more than I would like to count). He knows what I can or cannot do. He knows my strengths, my weaknesses, so despite my fears, my “I can’t do this” attitude, God already knows I can, and waits patiently as I fight my way through…

2nd God’s Will be done. I know God’s will and God’s path doesn’t coincide with my will and my path. Honestly God’s will, God’s path can be difficult and at times painful. Really who wants to go down a difficult, painful path? Yet, it is that “road less traveled” path that God sends us down that leads us to a brighter day, making us a better person. I am still on the narrow rough path. Each step I take is a step of faith. I do not know where He is taking me. However lessons are being learned, sins brought to the light, and weaknesses slowing turning into strengths.

John 7:17-18 Jesus said “If anyone wills to do His will, he shall know concerning the doctrine, whether it is from God or whether I speak on My own authority. He who speaks from himself seeks his own glory; but He who seeks the glory of the One who sent Him is true, and no unrighteousness is in Him.”

So I do wonder it I am allowing God’s will to be done. I am hard headed and I always think I know best!

I am impatient, short on endurance and the doubter.

Yet He is always there beside me, whispering just a little longer….

sm

