Tags

, , , , , , ,


Lamentations 3:24: “”The Lord is my portion,” says my soul, “Therefore I build hope in Him.”

Hope at times seems to be something out of my reach and the devil is planting negativity and doubts putting both of them well within my reach. The struggle at the moment….why does it seem that as I move closer to God, I am going through more trials, more struggles. All of them leaving me wondering, questioning….

I am reminded of Moses and his people waiting 40 years. I am reminded of Abraham and Sarah, having a son when they are old. I am reminded of Job, whom the devil took all that he had…In the end, many years later, many trials later, God kept his promise.

I have realized that my Analytically & Logical side may be a strength is also a weakness that the devil has been using against me…

“The Lord is my portion, therefore I will put my hope in him”

sm

