Tags

, , , ,


A few years ago things were financially easier for us with 2 steady incomes. Though not wise about spending and saving money, bills were still paid. Less worrisome…

For the past 18 months or so, we have been struggling financially. With 1 steady income, and my income which less than steady, which can make it difficult, a struggle within. With yet another birthday coming up, bills due, food to buy and Easter, the money still seems to be scarce and I am trying to figure out how much I can spend and will I have enough to cover me till money comes again….

It is here, it is now, that I have questions and I wonder.

Financially I wonder:

  • Am I certain owning my own business is the path I should take?
  • Should I charge more? Or find a full-time job?

Spiritually I wonder:

  • Is God here? 
  • Why have things gotten harder since I have moved closer to God?

Honestly, my logical, analytical side continues to seek rationalization and my spiritual side continues to hold onto Faith – a faith that at times seems to have ran its course…

Romans 5:1-5 “Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God. Not only that, but we rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that suffering produces endurance, and endurance produces character, and character produces hope,and hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured into our hearts through the Holy Spirit who has been given to us.”

sm

