Tags

, , , , ,


Our minster has asked us to voluntarily talk about our favorite verse and why, on Easter Sunday in front of our small congregation. Since I will not be there, I am entertaining the thought of recording my favorite verse and why. Frankly I have no desire to speak in front of people, even though I have known most of them for years and years…..Yet blogging about it, and reading it for the camera seemed to be an easier way for me…Talking in front of people it seems I lose my thoughts and sound anything but eloquent.

I feel a bit like Moses. Exodus 4:10 says “But Moses said to the Lord, “Oh, my Lord, I am not eloquent, either in the past or since you have spoken to your servant, but I am slow of speech and of tongue.” Lord knows I tend to fumble when I talk and any smarts I have completely escape me! Yet as I read further in Exodus the Lord says “Who has made man’s mouth? Who makes him mute, or deaf, or seeing, or blind? Is it not I, the Lord? Now therefore go, and I will be with your mouth and teach you what you shall speak.”

So the thought…should I create a video? I am a shy and speaking whether video or in front of people is not something I am every comfortable with..

Your thoughts, suggestions & prayers are welcomed….

SM

