Tags

,


“Today, if you hear His voice, do not harden your hearts…” Psalm 95:7,8 & Hebrews 4:7

There two different areas where I read the same verse. One is for an Online Bible Study and the other from Hebrews, my bible reading…

“If you hear His voice…” I thought of Samuel. The Lord called out to Samuel, not once, not twice but four times. After the third time the Lord had called out to Samuel, Eli instructed Samuel to “Go and lie down again, and if someone calls again, say, ‘Speak, Lord, your servant is listening.’” And on the fourth time, Samuel listened. Yup that would be me, hardheaded me. Takes a few times to get through. Yet, He our Lord, our Father is speaking to us, and the question is, are we listening or have be hardened our hearts to where we cannot hear him.

I also had a song in my head this am when I woke up “Take my life and let it be all for you.” Unspoken – Lift my Life

Seems to fit my week….

Video: Unspoken – Lift my Life
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6UveOPq_iao

