Tags

, , ,


We have entered week 3 of our bible study “Letting Go The Commitment Choice. Learning to simply let go and commit all my life and will to Christ’s care and control.” As I write this, I am on day 20 of counting the calories of all that I eat and drink. Honestly I do not think there has ever been a time where I have lasted 21 days in a row. Normally I would have a “free” day that was generally Sundays

This week has been a bit more eye opening. I read, I blogged, and even made my list of things I was holding onto that I was giving God. I had it, I got it. Well at least so I thought…I realized I could not hold onto things that were said/done in the past. What God reminded me mid week…I have been holding onto something from the past and it will also rear its head in the present and the future. I cannot control others. So I have to let go of any future words. So with God’s reminder, I handed that one over as well. I am sure more will arise but for now I am piece and still 8 control! !

So I will be honest, I was going to have a free day today…but i heard that small still voice….why stop now! My goal was 20 days and a free day (today) and I’ve now gone 21 days. I am now shooting for 30 days.

I cannot express or explain or even fathom how I have gone this long, it can only be God!

sm

