Tags

, ,


Proverbs 19:20-21 “Listen to advice and accept instruction, that you may gain wisdom in the future. Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.”

“The purpose of the Lord will stand!”  You know those times where you give something to the Lord, then lose patience, take it back because you think the Lord is too busy, then work a plan, force a plan, and then it all crashes? There are countless times, more than I really care to share, where I concocted my own plans. A few years ago I began working on my Graduate Degree in Accounting. I was placed on academic & financial suspension when my GPA fell to 2.7. So I try another school, and begin only to have it stopped (they were unable to get my records). Then I tried another school only to be told prior to starting financial aid, grants & loans would not help….

I wanted & obtained my Bachelors Degree in Accounting. I wanted to continued and obtain my Graduate Degree & my Doctrine in Accounting. Yet my plans were not the Lords purpose.

Step back, pray, and listen. Is your path really that of the Lords?

#31daysofblogging #day10 #fewdaysbehind

sm

