Tags

, , ,


Isaiah 43:18-19 “Do not call to mind the former things, or ponder things of the past. “Behold, I will do something new, now it will spring forth; Will you not be aware of it? I will even make a roadway in the wilderness, Rivers in the desert.”

I opened up my Bible app, and Isaiah 43:1 opened up. As I was beginning to go to the home screen, Isaiah 43:18-19 was on my screen. OK God. For the past week I have been thinking of things in the past. Remembering the difficult time from Christmas eve 2014 thru to Jan 2015. This verse, taken in context, was to let the Jews know they should not remember what had happened but to trust in God – He will provide, He will create the path.

So as I soak in this verse, I am reminded I still have a habit of holding on…God is reminding me no need to dwell…let it go.

sm

