Tags

, , ,


1 Samuel 12:24 “Only fear the Lord and serve him faithfully with all your heart. For consider what great things he has done for you.” ESV

Have you ever read a verse that seems to kind of roll around in your head off and on for a few days? Well this would be that verse for me. I am reading through the bible, and some mornings it seems more like a duty/chore. A few days ago I came across this verse….

The second part of the verse is what seems to stick. “For consider what great things he has done for you.” What great things has God done for me? Done for you? Are we trying to view/rate this “great things” through our eyes, our feelings, our desires, our wants? I can admit that what I consider “great things” are along the lines of materialistic and “pat on the back” kind of great things.

Great things – God filling our needs according to Him!

sm

