Tags

, , , ,


I am going to be honest…I am bad with my own money. I can seriously justify most non needed purchases, and even justify non-needed purchased as a need. When it comes to budgeting, well, I am bad. Yes, I am the bookkeeper, the accountant, that can’t seem to keep my own self straight…I have that one verse that likes to rattle around…Matthew 6:24 “No one can serve two masters. Either he will hate the one and love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and despise the other. You cannot server both God and money”

So here I sit today, with only a few dollars in my accounts. Its the 1st of the month and clients need to pay me. Bills have been sent out. As I sit here, I think about my post last night…budgeting. Budgeting, which means I need to sit and get real about my money, how much I spend and where I actually spend it. Budgeting, many times I simply need to say NO and go on. Budgeting, a concept quite understood by me, yet something I completely run from.

I know God will provide. I know for years he has given us what we need, not what we want.

Time to roll up my sleeves….

